LitRPG

I know this isn’t what many of you come for, but I want to share, like some of my readers have.

LitRPG is a genre of fiction that generally takes place in some kind of virtual reality. There are variances, of course, but that is the most common. Its been going through a bit of an explosion as more and more people find their way to it, and as many of the novels are translated, its apparently big in Russia.

So, I decided to link a few of the best that I have come across. I won’t give blurbs, you can find them on your own if you have the interest.

Survival Quest (The Way of the Shaman: Book #1)

A new entry. I found it a solid read.

AlterWorld (Play to Live: Book #1)

This is a very well known one, but I need to throw it out there for those that may not have come across it.

Edge of Reality (Phantom Server: Book #1)

This one isn’t out yet, but I’ve read the sample chapters and it really appeals to me.

If people want I can keep updating this list as I come across more.

 

This one is a work in progress, similar to a serial.

Continue Online By FrustratedEgo

9 thoughts on “LitRPG

    • Looks interesting.
      It is popular in Japan, Korea, and China. But web novels and light novels are a slightly different thing. The cultural divide can be a bit much for those just getting into it.

  1. RoyalRoad fanfictions has hundreds of Virtual RPG novels on the site. It is a good way for dipping your toes into VRPG without paying money.

    However have read the last 3 recommended novels and they are pretty decent.

Share your thoughts